A Mom, Her Kid, and a Stranger

I heard this story during the Christmas Mass at my church this morning:

A Mom was walking when she ran into a stranger. Both of them almost fell. “Are you alright?”, the mom asked the stranger. “Yes, I’m OK. Are you alright? I’m sorry”, replied the stranger. “Yes, I’m OK, I’m sorry too”, answer the Mom. Both of them then left.

In the evening, when the mom was cooking, she reach for some spice when she tripped over her daughter. The Mom then shouted with angry face, “Don’t play in the kitchen, don’t you see that I’m busy?”.

I cut the story short, because here is the message:
“Do you act like the Mom, being nice when she ran into a stranger, but mad like a jerk to her own daughter?

Merry Christmas

Leave a Reply

