The City of Love

Three years…… I finally made my first return to the city of love. So far I’ve been playing it well, to get through the emotion, and to move on. But then again, the city of love proved that I was wrong.

Driving along the city road, I can still remember her sitting besides me. In her house, I still remember the place we used to sit and talk, picturing her and I, sitting there talking. I went to the cafe on top of the hill, one of the last place I went with her in Bandung, still remembering the table we sit.

The city of love has remind me about the memory of the past. A sweet memory, which we will never made again…. even if we still together. I leave the city of love, waiting for the chance to return, for sweet memories, and someday to make a new one……

Leave a Reply

