The End of Holiday

Gosh…. time flies. last time I wrote about upcoming holiday, and here I am now, writing about how sad I am that holiday has gone by. For me, it is officially over with Christmas celebration at the office last Friday, and my closing trip to bandung last weekend.

I have a good holiday, though. Eleven days out of Jakarta, no laptop, almost no TV, for some day with no cell phone due to network problem. I found a nice travelmate, and we went to places we’ve never been before, do things we’ve never done before. I got a new perspective in life, from a trip which have some spiritual part in it.

Perhaps my boss is right, the things that make us eager to wake up and go to work every morning is the will to plan and do our next holiday. Twelve months to go, boy…….

Leave a Reply

