Chicken Soup for the Flu

I spent the whole holiday week battling a very bad flu & cough. It isn’t common that I caught in such bad flu… in fact, I haven’t caught flu this bad since the last 3 years.

Then suddenly this morning she called, sms-ed, trying everything she can (telepathy if it is possible) to let me know that, she would come with hot chicken soup…. not only a bowl, but 2 large plastic of homemade chicken soup :D. The sausage floats as it is being heated, and sip of it really sooth my sore throat. I also love chipping on the carrots and small chunks of chicken.

Another portion of the soup for dinner makes me feel better already. Thank you very much for the soup >:D<

Leave a Reply

