Burnt, A Wishfull Thinking

In response to WordPress Daily Prompt: Burnt. Remember this prompt, when your home was on fire and you got to save five items? That means you left a lot of stuff behind. What are the things you wish you could have taken, but had to leave behind?

Alright, so the fire is out, and I’m sitting out of my house, cigarettes in one hand, and bad beer at nearby convenience store in another hand. Looking down below to the 5 precious item that I have saved, I’m mourning for the following stuff that I wish I can took with me:

  1. My Books. Before the kindle and e-book era, I have a lot of books, to name few, the Lonely Planet Guidebook. There are some romance in looking to the book rack with tons of book lining up in it, although I’m not planning to read it anyway.
  2. My Wedding Ring. It was lost somewhere in the house, and yet to be found. Too bad, the house got burnt before I can find it
  3. Photo albums. Well, the fact that I have my photo backup hard drive with me make it easy to just reprint the whole thing. But there are still photo that exist pre digital photography. That is the one that I miss.
  4. My Lego. It took a while to collects all those minifigurines, you know.

Bye bye house……

Leave a Reply

